23
Jul
2019

1 Day Blacksmithing

Tue 23 Jul 2019 9:00 am -5:00 am
$330.00
1 Day Blacksmithing

Ever wanted to learn blacksmithing? Want something different to do these holidays? This is a fun and simple one day course which will teach you a variety of techniques in ornamental blacksmithing. There are a range of different small items that you will be able to make and take home with you. No experience necessary but you must be 12 years of age or older.

We are no longer accepting registration for this event

24
Jul
2019

Cheese Knife Making Course

Wed 24 Jul 2019 9:00 am -5:00 am
$330.00
Cheese Knife Making Course

This is a fun and simple one day course, easy to fit into a holiday timetable. Being close to Tilba and Bega, our area is known for cheese so why not learn to make some cheese knives to take home with all your cheese?! Throughout the day you will design and forge, grind and harden, temper and polish 2 to 3 high carbon steel cheese knives.  No experience necessary but you must be 12 years of age or older.

16
Aug
2019

Axe/Tomahawk Making

Fri 16 Aug 2019 7:00 pm - Sun 18 Aug 2019 5:00 pm
$715.00
Axe/Tomahawk Making

An axe or tomahawk is such a versatile tool and handy, why not make your own? An intensive 2 day course where you will learn forging and grinding techniques and make your own axe/tomahawk or hatchet. 

23
Aug
2019

Kitchen Knife Making

Fri 23 Aug 2019 7:00 pm - Sun 25 Aug 2019 5:00 pm
$715.00
Kitchen Knife Making

This intensive 2 day course will have you forge and fully finish 2 of your very own kitchen knives. 

13
Sep
2019

2 Day Blacksmithing and Workshop Set up

Fri 13 Sep 2019 7:00 pm - Sun 15 Sep 2019 5:00 pm
$715.00
2 Day Blacksmithing and Workshop Set up

This is a hands on course designed for the person who wants to start with blacksmithing or knife making as a hobby or small business. We will be covering all aspects of setting up your workshop and a grounding in the basic smithing skills as well as making a hammer and a pair of tongs.

20
Sep
2019

Hunting Knife Making

Fri 20 Sep 2019 7:00 pm - Sun 22 Sep 2019 5:00 pm
$715.00
Hunting Knife Making

Love hunting or camping? Why not make your own fit for purpose hunting knife? An intensive 2 day course where you will forge and fully complete one hunting knife with leather sheath. 

11
Oct
2019

Kitchen Knife Making

Fri 11 Oct 2019 7:00 pm - Sun 13 Oct 2019 5:00 pm
$715.00
Kitchen Knife Making

This intensive 2 day course will have you forge and fully finish 2 of your very own kitchen knives. 

08
Nov
2019

Axe/Tomahawk Making

Fri 08 Nov 2019 7:00 pm - Sun 10 Nov 2019 5:00 pm
$715.00
Axe/Tomahawk Making

An axe or tomahawk is such a versatile tool and handy, why not make your own? An intensive 2 day course where you will learn forging and grinding techniques and make your own axe/tomahawk or hatchet. 

15
Nov
2019

Kitchen Knife Making

Fri 15 Nov 2019 7:00 pm - Sun 17 Nov 2019 5:00 pm
$715.00
Kitchen Knife Making

This intensive 2 day course will have you forge and fully finish 2 of your very own kitchen knives. 

20
Dec
2019

Hunting Knife Making

Fri 20 Dec 2019 7:00 pm - Sun 22 Dec 2019 5:00 pm
$715.00
Hunting Knife Making

Love hunting or camping? Why not make your own fit for purpose hunting knife? An intensive 2 day course where you will forge and fully complete one hunting knife with leather sheath. 

27
Dec
2019

Kitchen Knife Making

Fri 27 Dec 2019 7:00 pm - Sun 29 Dec 2019 5:00 pm
$715.00
Kitchen Knife Making

This intensive 2 day course will have you forge and fully finish 2 of your very own kitchen knives.